Mainstream Living

Annual Award Winners Announced

October 24, 2017

In separate lunch ceremonies held in Ames and Des Moines, Mainstream Living President and CEO Bill Vaughn announced the recipients of the 2017 Annual Employee Recognition Awards.  Nominations are submitted throughout the year and awards are given in six categories. The Employee Recognition Program is designed to recognize employees for their contributions that reflect the mission, vision, values, and member-centered focus of the organization.  

Empowerment Award - Wanda Walker

Inclusion Award - Julie Mace

Champions of Change - Joni Houck, Burabari Taoh, and Trish Mull-Short

Wellness Award - Christine Hatcher

Rising Star Leader of the Year HCBS - Michelle Strutzenberg

Rising Star Leader of the Year Mental Health - Angela Beane

Difference Maker of the Year - William Prather

« Back

© 2024 Mainstream Living, Inc.